Death By Numbers

Christina Grimmie was shot down last night after after her concert. My daughter loves her music. She looks up to her. Last year for her birthday, I bought tickets for my daughter to see Christina in concert. I love the fact that the message of her music is strong, not sexy. Two days before the concert, it was canceled. My daughter was sad. Today, as I read the news, I can’t help but imagine, what if? What if we had been at that concert? What if my child witnessed the bullshit insanity of some fucked up fan?  It’s not the first time I’ve marvalled at the vicious nature of my own species either. When I ask myself what the problem is, the answer delivers itself in bold italics…. there are too many rats in the cage. An overpopulated society with an underwhelming sense of compassion breeds killers.

Standard

One thought on “Death By Numbers

Leave a Reply

